Match Play Trophy

The Match-Play Trophy was started in 2004, the centenary of the Society.  It is a handicap knock-out event. The trophy is a Victorian salver presented by Philip Langford, the organiser.

Year Winner
2004  Jamie Hudson beat Andrew Barrow in the final
2005  Jeremy Caplan beat Stuart Murray
2006  Brian Gegg beat Stuart Murray
2007  Christopher Johnson-Gilbert beat Bill Richards
2008  Tim Russell beat John Hagan
2009  Grant Needham beat Roger Davies